Comparison

For lack of a better word, I’ve decided to title this post “Comparison” and guess what I’ll be talking about? That’s right, comparison.

First off, for those of you who actually read my posts, I would like to apologize for not posting as often as I would like to. School has been rather chaotic and I will be posting a “Day in the Life – School” part three soon!

So one thing I’ve noticed about myself is that I compare myself a lot to other people. And while I’m aware of it’s crippling effects, I still do it but I’m trying my best to stop. I realize that when I compare myself to other people, it not only limits me but it limits all of my future opportunities to show what I can do. Many opportunities pass me by because I feel like I’m inferior compared to other people and it limits my own talent and skills. When you compare yourself regardless of whatever it is you are comparing, you sell yourself short. Why would you ever think that you’re not talented, smart, beautiful, etc. enough? Who made the bar so high? No-one, except you. Look, let’s face it, there will always be someone who is more ______ than you. So what? That doesn’t mean you don’t have something to offer or something to show off. I guess this is something that I’m telling myself as well: Don’t compare yourself because you have much. Think about how far you’ve come. And also, people are always changing. Either physically or emotionally and especially spiritually. That means that I’m changing and you’re changing as well, at this very second you’re changing! That means that there’s time to improve. So instead of wasting your time comparing yourself, pursue change (healthy change). And above all, love yourself and have grace on yourself.

I’ll try to post more but for now, this will have to do. Keep your head high guys, you got this! And don’t hang yourselves XD

Leave a Reply

