Goodbye Mr. Rickman…

I would like to start my first blog of 2016 honoring an actor whose life of which I was not familiar to. As many of you probably know, the actor Alan Rickman passed away yesterday on the 14th from cancer. I did not know he was battling cancer. In fact, I barely knew anything about him. Yet, when I heard about his death yesterday morning, the news deeply sunk my heart. I think when extraordinary people live lives that are undeniably honest and humble, other people begin to notice. In my opinion, Alan Rickman not only possessed incredible talent, he was also a very kind, humble, and generous man. I did not know Alan Rickman personally, I only knew him mainly as Severus Snape in the Harry Potter movies. However, when he died, I felt like I had lost a close friend. From what I’ve read, many endearing tributes to him which composed of cherished recollections of his memory are exactly what keeps him alive in a way. The actress who played Luna Lovegood, Evanna Lynch, wrote this heart-warming tribute to him:

http://www.radiotimes.com/news/2016-01-15/luna-lovegood-star-evanna-lynch-posts-heartwarming-facebook-tribute-to-alan-rickman

I think definitely as an actor, Mr. Rickman knew exactly the implicit power of art in a whole and was determined to try his best in portraying that in his projects. And portray them he did.

This post is for you Mr. Rickman. I hope you’re up there having a great time.

Farewell, your life will always be remembered.

Leave a Reply

